Hillfoots Sevens

Page not complete?
Can you provide any information?

Past winners


  • 1990 Morgan F.P.
  • 1989 Lenzie
  • 1988 Murrayfield
  • 1987 Linlithgow
  • 1986 Hillfoots
  • 1985 Hillfoots
  • 1984 Linlithgow
  • 1983 Hillfoots
  • 1982 Falkirk
  • 1981 Falkirk
  • 1980
  • 1979 Dunfermline
  • 1978 Dunfermline
  • 1977
  • 1976
  • 1975
  • 1974


8 September 1979

From the Strathearn Herald of 8 September 1979:

RUGBY FINE PERFORMANCE FROM CRIEFF SEVEN An inexperienced and untried seven from Crieff Rugby Club honoured the club’s obligation to attend the sixth annual seven-a-side tournament held by the Hlllfoots Club In Tllllcoultry last week and surprised everyone, not least themselves, with their performance. The Crieff side won their way to a place in the semi-final of the tournament by beating Dalgety Bay by 28 points to four. This large margin came from three tries from “K.J.” MacNaughton and one each from Rab Hands and Rob Bolton. MacNaughton topped an excellent performance by converting four of the tries. Seven-a-side rugby is based entirely on possession and the three man scrum of Neil Clark, Rab Hands and Pete Milroy provided this in abundance, making the result beyond doubt at an early stage.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s