Dumbarton Sevens

Page not complete?
Can you provide any information?

Run by: Dumbarton RFC

Where: Havoc Park, Dumbarton

Winners play for: Stuart Copeland Memorial Cup. Stuart was a Dumbarton RFC player that died in a road accident. The cup was gifted to the club by the Copeland family in his honour.

Notes: Tournament began in 1985. There was also a Plate competition to win the Provost’s Plate. Club and tournament defunct 1996; Dumbarton RFC merged with Vale of Leven RFC to form Loch Lomond RFC.

Past winners

  • 1995 Whitecraigs
  • 1994
  • 1993 St. Mungo Academicals
  • 1992 Clydebank
  • 1991 Glenrothes
  • 1990 Bute
  • 1989
  • 1988 Clydesdale
  • 1987 Whitecraigs
  • 1986 Mid Argyll
  • 1985 Whitecraigs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s