Edinburgh Wanderers / Haig Trophy Sevens

Page not complete?
Can you provide any information?

Run by: Edinburgh Wanderers RFC

Where: Murrayfield; later the tournament was peripatetic

Winners play for: Haig Trophy

Notes: Tournament began in 1980. In aid of the National Playing Fields Association.

Past winners

  • 1985 Cambridge University (at Hughenden)
  • 1984
  • 1983
  • 1982 Kelso
  • 1981 Kelso
  • 1980 London Scottish

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s