Edinburgh Institution F.P. Sevens

Page not complete?
Can you provide any information?

Run by: Edinburgh Institution F.P. RFC

Where: Inverleith

Winners play for:

Notes: Tournament began in 1909. Tournament in 1921 was played in aid of Institution war memorial. Club and tournament now defunct; club became Melville College F.P. in 1936.

Past winners

  • 1921 Stewarts College F.P.
  • 1910 Watsonians
  • 1909 Edinburgh University



2 April 1910

First round:

Edinburgh Institution F.P 5 Edinburgh Academicals 3

Glasgow University 5 Heriots 16

Royal HSFP 11 Stewart’s College F.P. 3

Glasgow Academicals were unable to travel so Watsonians received a bye.


Watsonians 20 Edinburgh Institution F.P. 0

Royal HSFP 8 Heriots 5


Watsonians 8 Royal HSFP 0


2 April 1910



J. Pearson, A. W. Angus, J.Y. Henderson, E. Milroy, L.M. Spiers, A.F. Wilson, J. Martin

Pearson scored two tries, Spiers converted one.

Royal HSFP:

A. McLaren, G. Gunn, T. Sanderson, J. Hume, A.C. Brown, W.J. Somerville, W.G. Brown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s